What my country is famous for

I am from The Netherlands. A tiny country in the North-Western part of Europe. Every year hundreds of thousand people visit because of the spring flowers. Places like ‘The Keukenhof’ are filled with crocuses, tulips and daffoldils in all colours and sizes. While all these flowers are nice to look at, I find that especially crocuses are excellent when it comes to macro photography. In my small garden there are about six different colours. All but the yellow variety are very good at being a backdrop to a ladybug picture. Every year I try something new, and thus far, I have not been disappointed. I can’t wait until spring!

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

