Isolation

I tend to take pictures like the one below. Many of my photos are simply a single insect surrounded by colourful emptiness. The context of the picture (what happened before or after) is not deducable (and also not very interesting). I don’t try to let my pictures tell a story, but I also do not make a snapshot of an insect as ‘proof’ that I have spotted it. My pictures simply show my view on an isolated moment in time. Do I want people to respond in a certain way when they see it? No. I know that I like the sneak peak into an insect’s life when it is alone. Well,  as alone as the photographer is on the other side of the lens.

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

