From the same batch

I always feel a bit silly when I upload (to flickr, here or elsewhere) pictures that are almost similar to pictures already uploaded. The subject and composition are often very similar. Usually the picture that I upload first is my personal favourite of the batch. The ones that I upload later (usually when the macro season is over and I do want to upload something. i.e. now) are just a little less to my liking. Now I think about it, it is quite horrible to see how quickly one picks a favourite. I’m pretty confident that it not only happens with pictures. Anyway, the picture below is actually my favourite of a batch of similar pictures (See the post ‘yellow fever’ for another one). Strangely enough it was the photo I was least enthusiatic about right after taking the pictures. I guess it is good to know that after initial favourite-picking one can always switch around.   

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From the same batch

Leave a Reply

