Replacement

This beetle seems like the perfect ladybug replacement. They always are findable on the same plant, they are red and they are the right size. Like ladybugs they try to scare me away. Ladybugs do it with poison, this one does it by screaming (I a not kidding). All good. So why is this blog not filled with photos of this beetle? Well… My camera does not like them for one. It’s very hard to get their heads/eyes in focus. Secondly, the beetles do not like me. They don’t just scream at me, they drop to the ground and turn invisble (not literally). I am still have to take a good picture of them. Because they are worth it. I mean screaming beetles, what else does one want?

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

