Early spring friday

I saw the crocusses blooming in my backyard during lunch, so I immediately ran to fetch my camera. For the first time in a long time, I decided to test the full capacity of my macro lens. As the light conditions were not great (I was blocking out the sun) I couldn’t get too close if I wanted to be able to use a picture for my ‘no edit friday’ policy. In other words, this picture does not show the full enlarging capabilites of my macro lens. That picture will be up sometime next week. However, The picture below does show how close I can get without using a tripod. May many triposless macro shot follow, especially those that feature insects (I’m still searching for my first ladybug of 2015).

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

