Don’t mind me

This is removed quite a bit from how I normally composition my photographs. I am quite strict in having only a single focus point in my pictures (usually the ladybug/insect). The picture below, however, has two. The heart of the flower and then the ladybug. It was sort of my intent when I took the picture, mainly because the crocus was blooming very nicely. I quite like the end result, already in its uneditted glory (it’s friday afterall). This asks for more experimentation :).

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t mind me

  1. Shery Alexander Heinis says:

    Love your photography! I look forward to more. especially with spring (hopefully) approaching. I’d really like to use some oft them (particularly the flowers in some of my posts).

    • Laila says:

      Thank you :). If you’re interested you can also look in the archive for pictures. I have been posting them daily for the last six months. Of course you can use my pictures in your posts! As long as you credit me for taking them (i.e. link to my blog or something along those lines) you can use them to your heart’s content.

Leave a Reply

