Fear of falling

Heather gives some nice bokeh-y vibe to a pic. So I always desperately look for any type of bug when I found heather. I found this beetle yesterday on my trip to the Veluwe (a small national park cramped with moors, wetlands, grasslands, sand dunes and two types of forest) and I immediately had the feeling it would let itself drop if I came too close. I was right. This was the only pic I could take. When I tried to remove the branch in the bottom left corner, the beetle was gone and nowhere to be found. In a similar branch, I won’t be anywhere near this blog tomorrow as I’m going to drop to the ground as well in a variety of rollercoasters and other thrill rides. Unlike this beetle, I have a slight fear of falling…

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fear of falling

  1. Another great on. Removing twigs is what processing software is good for.

Leave a Reply

