Reach out

25377210741_ced7199712_k

Image | This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reach out

  1. Tieme Pool says:

    Interesting colours. I initially thought the white balance was off, until I saw the ladybug.

    Very nice photo!

    Kind regards,
    Tieme

  2. vedaeddy says:

    Laila. I love your ladybug photos. And this has probably been asked many times before but where do you find them? And is there a story behind your fascination with them?

    • Laila says:

      Haha! Thank you very much! Ladybugs aren’t that hard to find thid time of year where I live. In early spring they are usually sunbathing near their hibernation spot (an evergreen bush or the like). As I have been taking pictures of the little red spotted ones for years I know where to find them.

      I have to say I don’t really have a fascination with ladybugs. I’m just lazy. Ladybugs are perfect for macro photography. They’re round red beetles that are easy to find and easily transportable (they’re not poisonous and don’t bite). They fit in every picture and contrast with most background colours. Why should I look for other bugs if I’ve already found a ladybug? Having said that, I am usually overjoyed when I find another type of insect as ladybugs do get a bit boring sometimes ;)!

      • vedaeddy says:

        Well I think it is really neat that you have a theme that ties your work together. You are ladybug Laila

      • Laila says:

        Haha, well I can live with that nickname!. As long as I am still allowed to take pictures of other non-ladybug subjects :P.

  3. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    Beautiful photo!

Leave a Reply

